Here are some of the many convenient ways to find your school library catalog:
⇒ Ask your librarian for the best way to get to the library's web site.
⇒ Check for a link to the library's web site or catalog on your school or district web site.
⇒ Go to destinydiscover.com. Pick Rhode Island from the pop-up list in the [Location] box, and then start typing the name of your school in the [School] box, so that you can select it from the list that pops up. Once you have chosen your school, click on Go! Once inside, you can search for books, eBooks, and other digital resources. Watch the video introduction to Destiny Discover.
⇒ Find your school library in our RILINK Directory organized by District and Schools at https://guides.rilink.org/directory and click on the link for your library.
Log in to use Resource Lists, place Holds, and use other features. If you don't know your username and password to log into Destiny, please contact your librarian.
Find out about Collections, where you can gather your teaching resources in one place!
Search your school's resources in one easy place.
Find Destiny Discover on the Catalog tab in the left-hand column, or get to this interface by going to destinydiscover.com. Pick Rhode Island from the pop-up list in the [Location] box, and then start typing the name of your school in the [School] box, so that you can select it from the list that pops up. Once you have chosen your school, click on Go! If you go back to Destiny Discover on the same computer or device in the future, you choices will be remembered, and you won't have to choose your state and school the next time. Once inside, you can search for books, eBooks, and other digital resources. Please log in to hold and check out materials, using the username and password supplied by your librarian. The results displayed in Destiny Discover depend on your school's specific settings. Can't find your school? Ask your librarian for help.
Find Destiny Discover App for your iOS and Android devices in their App stores. If your Chromebook can access the Google Play store, you can also get an an app for Destiny Discover. Search for Destiny Discover. These Apps are free. You can also add a Chrome extension that will add matching books and links from the library to the top of your search results when you do a Google search. Go to the Google Chrome webstore and search for Follett Destiny.
members moved to Follett-hosted in the Fall of 2021. A listing of all member school library links are available on the 
page to search your library's catalog using Destiny Discover. All you need to use your school library media center's resources is a computer, laptop, or mobile device and an Internet connection. Librarians, library staff, teachers, students, and parents have access to the school’s library resources anytime, anywhere they have access to the web. Most RICAT entries include content annotations as well as interest and reading levels. The software supports searches by Lexiles and by reading level for a variety of reading programs such as Fountas and Pinnell and Accelerated Reader. Searches in RICAT can also link to digital resources, such as streaming video from Discovery Education and eBooks. Searches will find information in online subscription databases, including those available free to all Rhode Islanders through AskRI.org. Your tax dollars at work!
RILINK's collection of shared OverDrive eBooks, called RISOCKS, is available to member schools who have subscribed to OverDrive. Students and teachers have access to titles in this collection through computers and mobile devices. Check with your school librarian to learn how to access this resource.
Ebooks are also available through AskRI's subscription to 
Find them at 
or in your library's catalog. You should not need a username and password to open these eBooks.
What do you do if I can't get to WorldBook resources without getting asked to log in? The state of Rhode Island’s World Book Online subscription is Geo-Authenticated. If you are being prompted for login, it appears your ISP is "outside" of the state of Rhode Island. If you can't get to WorldBook resources from home or school in Rhode Island, the URL below will use your browser's GPS to allow AskRI to verify that you are in the state of Rhode Island and you can authenticate your access using your Ocean State Libraries borrower's card.
http://www.worldbookonline.com/wb/locate?subacct=00M7105
Your school library may also have interactive eBooks from 
or other sources.
Click here to find out how you can make and share your own collections. See a video overview.
 |
 |
 |
 |
|
Create a Collection |
Add Items to a Collection |
Use Collections Search and Filter All Collections Copy, Move. or Delete and Item Visit Collections Help for a complete list of how to Use Collections. |
Share a Collections View & Share Featured Collections
|
Classroom Ready Collections is a subscription service which organizes into collections Open Educational Resources and aligns them with state and national standards.
Currently, they are available for ELA, Science, and Social Studies for elementary, middle, and high school levels.
Subscription costs per site:
|
|
|
|
Follow us on  |
Contact us  |
Like us on  |
