BookLynxBookLynx is named for the eBooks in our collection and the constellation Lynx (the cat). BookLynx brings books to students, teachers and parents at 160 RILINK member schools. Log on to your school library and click on the FollettShelf icon in the catalog tab or contact your library media specialist for directions. BookLynx features RI Children’s, Hispanic and Young Adult award books, 
elementary science titles, and books recommended by you !
World Book eBooks received the honor of being named a Top Ten E-Reference in the latest issue of Booklist.
Read eBooks in World Book’s customized online viewer. World Book’s eBook collection includes highly illustrated, engaging titles that support a span of curriculum areas and reading levels, with unlimited simultaneous access to all of the books in the collection. This subscription is available to all Rhode Islanders through 
Your tax dollars at work !
|
Students and teachers can create a personal account or use an existing WorldBook Research account to check out eBooks, and add bookmarks, highlights, and notes that are saved to their account. |
Subscribers using a supported tablet device may download the World Book eBook app for offline viewing for free from Google Play (Android devices) and iTunes (iPads).
AskRI also includes research resources from EBSCO 
, such as their History and Literary Reference Centers.
These are all optional purchases or subscriptions that your school library may have:
Mackin Via - an alternative to the Follett eBook shelf
Gale - eReference aimed at students, researchers, professionals, and general readers through an online virtual library
eLibrary provides full-text and multimedia reference essentials for middle/high school students
Tumblebooks - interactive, animated, audio and video collections designed for audiences K through high school
Infobase - online information and streaming video with 
| RILINK | 317 Market Street, Warren, RI 02885 | 401.245-4998, ext.320 |
Follow us on  |
Contact us  |
Like us on  |