Skip to Main Content

RILINK Advisory Board

Contains information about the board and is the place of record for agendas and minutes

The Advisory Board consists of nine members and includes RILINK members from public and private schools and represents all grade levels. Other members may include representatives from the school library technology field, from the Rhode Island Department of Education, from the Library Board of Rhode Island, from the University of Rhode Island’s Graduate School of Library and Information Studies (GSLIS), from public libraries, and from other parties with a stake in RILINK’s vision and mission.

Each member of the Board will serve a three (3) year term after shorter initial terms of one (1) or two (2) years. Members may serve one additional term.

RILINK is committed to diversity and seeks board members who represent the diverse community.

A member of the RILINK Staff will serve as Chair. A Vice-Chair will be elected by the membership at the first meeting of the school year.

RILINK Advisory Board Members 2021-2022

Lisa Foehr, Rhode Island Department of Education (RIDE)

Wendy Gustavel, Rocky Hill Country Day School

Kelly Harrington, Davisville Middle School

Sarah Hunicke, Portsmouth High School

Jackie Lamoureux, RILINK Staff, Chair

Danielle Margarida, Office of Library & Information Services (OLIS)

Chris Masiello, Rhode Island School for the Deaf

Marianne Mirando, Westerly High School

Mary Moen, URI GSLIS

Donna Ottaviano, East Bay Education Collaborative (EBEC)

Peter Quensel, Juanita Sanchez Educational Complex

Jane Vincelette, Greenbush Elementary School

Tasha White, William D'Abate & Charles Fortes E.S.