Skip to Main Content


What is an OverDrive Group?


Who decides what's in the collection?

  • The school-library collection experts at OverDrive will maintain the collection. But…
  • We can add requested, book award, and other titles to meet member needs according to RILINK’s Selection Policy
  • The RISOCKS Committee works with RILINK staff and OverDrive to make recommendations for developing RISOCKS.

RISOCKS Committee

RISOCKS Committee members represent all education levels in public and independent schools. In conjunction with the RILINK Selection Policy, committee members will monitor title and format selections including suggestions and requests addressing any issues as they arise. Participating RILINK members can make suggestions and requests.

The Committee will have a rotating chair who will communicate with Ann McWilliams-Piraino, our Content Specialist at OverDrive. 

  • Peggy Chace, Eldredge Elementary, East Greenwich
  • Sabrina Conroy, Hope Highlands Middle School, Cranston
  • Amy Meyer, Davies Career & Technical High School
  • Jennifer Leyden, Tolman High School, Pawtucket
  • Melanie Roy, Barrington Middle School
  • Karen Shore, RILINK 
  • Christopher Zangari, Tiverton Elementary Schools